Pikes Peak Honors for C.J. Box


C.J. Box is the winner of the 2017 Frank Waters Award! More details below:

For the last quarter-century, The Friends of the Pikes Peak Library District have given this award annually to an author who exemplifies the spirit and literary excellence of the late Frank Waters. Waters, who was nominated multiple times for the Nobel Prize for Literature, wrote the “Pikes Peak” trilogy as well as groundbreaking books about Native Americans.

C.J. Box adds the Frank Waters Award to a burgeoning trophy case, including most recently the 2016 Western Heritage Award for best novel. His latest book, PARADISE VALLEY, will be released on July 25th.


Comments are closed.